I read the Wall Street Journal article about the UA pilot, Captain Flanagan:

I really like the article.  My dad is a retired airline pilot and a retired Navy veteran.  When I suggested that I was interested in becoming a pilot, much to my surprise, he immediately steered me away from it.  He’s too frustrated with the security semantics and hoops you have to jump through.  “It’s not a fun job anymore and it’s getting worse” he told me.  As to the article, it’s a sigh of relief to hear about someone that can overcome the air travel woes that plague the industry. It sounds to me like Capt. Flanagan should be offered Atkinson’s CCO job.

Leave a Reply

